CEMAS students awarded at Materials Week

Posted: May 17, 2018

From left to right: Michael Kuper, Jacob Boyer, Bryan Esser, Sourabh Nadgouda, Gabriel Calderon Ortiz, Emre Cinkilic, Jenny Le, Saurabh Ailawar, Amanda Gibson, Deeksha Jain.

Congratulations are in order to the Top 10 poster winners showcasing research at Ohio State during the 2018 OSU Materials Week!

Of the ten winners, three are CEMAS students and post-docs, including Dr. Bryan Esser (advised by Dr. David McComb), Gabriel Calderon Ortiz (advised by Dr. Jinwoo Hwang), and Amanda Gibson (advised by Dr. Vicky Doan-Nguyen). The awards were presented by Ohio State Executive Vice President and Provost Bruce McPheron.

Read more about the poster session and OSU Materials Week here.